Operations Board

South Sound 911’s Operations Board is comprised of police and fire chiefs from the member agencies. The board provides collaborative operational oversight and direction.


Public comment is allowed at the beginning of each meeting. Review the Operations Board rules for public comment.

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • Second Friday of every month
  • West Pierce Fire & Rescue Station 20; 10928 Pacific Highway SW; Lakewood, WA 98499

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes

South Sound 911 Operations Board

Jim Sharp, chair
Fire Chief, West Pierce Fire & Rescue

Peter Fisher, vice-chair
Police Chief, Fife Police Department

Bud Backer
Fire Chief, East Pierce Fire & Rescue

John Burgess
Fire Chief, Gig Harbor Fire & Medic One

Kelly Busey
Police Chief, Gig Harbor Police Department

Scott Engle
Police Chief, Puyallup Police Department

Tory Green
Fire Chief, Tacoma Fire Department

Nick Hausner
Operations Chief, Pierce County Sheriff’s Dept.

Tony Judd
Deputy Fire Chief, Graham Fire & Rescue

Jim Kelly
Chief, Pierce Transit Public Safety

Brad Moericke
Police Chief, Sumner Police Department

Dan Olson
Fire Chief, Central Pierce Fire & Rescue

Ed Wade
Assistant Chief, Tacoma Police Department

Mike Zaro
Police Chief, Lakewood Police Department